SCDP – Shelby County Mayoral Debate


Shelby County Democratic Party presents the Shelby County Mayoral Debate.

April 10th, 2014 -Reception from 6-7pm | Debate from 7-9pm

Professional Building
3385 Airways Blvd
Memphis, TN 38116

Donations accepted.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Kennedy Day 2014

kennedy day 2014


For ticket information call 901-314-4617 or 901-830-3283

or click here

Posted in Announcements, Uncategorized | 3 Comments

RESCHEDULED: SCDP Holiday Celebration

PLEASE NOTE: This event has been rescheduled due to the winter weather that is expected in Shelby County.

The new date and time is:

Tuesday, December 10th from 6 to 10pm at Ice Bar and Grill, 4202 Hacks Cross Rd. 38125

Original message follows….

On behalf of the Shelby County Democratic Party and the various Democratic Clubs throughout Shelby County, we invite you to come celebrate the holiday season with us. City Councilman Myron Lowery and County Commissioner Steve Mulroy will host the Karoke.

During this season of giving, please help us help those in need by bringing a toy or can good. Thanks –we greatly appreciate your support.

Bryan Carson, Chair

Shelby County Democratic Partyimage001

Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

“Moving Shelby County Forward” event

Moving Shelby County Forward

Moving Shelby County Forward

“Moving Shelby County Forward” Luncheon and Campaign Training workshops
Saturday, November 16th
11:30 am – 12:45pm
Training Sessions begin at 1pm
LeMoyne-Owen College, 807 Walker, Memphis, TN 38126

Keynote Speaker – Roy Herron, Chairman, Tennessee Democratic Party

“Moving America Forward” Fundraising Dinner
Saturday, November 16th
Dinner begins at 6pm
LeMoyne-Owen College, 807 Walker, Memphis, TN 38126

Keynote Speaker – Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake (Baltimore)
Democratic National Committee Secretary

$50 for each event or $85 for both events

*Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake is appearing at this event only as a special guest and is not asking for funds or donations

For ticket information call (901) 314-4617 or (901) 830-3283

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Workshop for Democrats

Saturday, October 19, 2013
10:00 am- 2:00 pm
1870 Madison Ave
IBEW Union Hall

Lunch provided

Everyone is invited to a Workshop on Voter Registration, Voter Education and Precinct Organization. We will also discuss Affordable Healthcare and getting women involved in politics.

Maria Brewer, Executive Director, Democratic County Chairs Association
Erica Thomas, former Shelby County OFA Organizer

Candidates and their volunteers are encouraged to participate.
Elected officials will be there to get us fired up for a Victory in 2014!
Sponsored by
Democratic Women of Shelby County & Shelby County Democratic Party

Many thanks to our IBEW friends for the use of the facility
Need more information? Email

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment